Womyn's music and music by women

[Weekly Words on Women] Raising Kids in A Gamer Environment

I’m a mom. I’ve made no bones about it, but I don’t talk about the act of raising my kids, or how my home life works much. I’m just not a “mommy blogger” and have no desire to be one.

BLECH. No thank you.

The main reason is that I exist outside of my kids. I am a whole person, and not just “so-and-so’smommy”. I have this crazy idea that someday they will move out and be independent people, and for them to do that, *I* have to be a person for them to learn from.

Read the rest of the story here

Leave a Reply

